Nailed Down

Nails.jpgForrest has mentioned nailed down several times. He even shows us nails in one of his videos and when he talks about horseshoes “dead as  a door nail” he described the nails, much like the ones shown here. I believe there is something to this and was wondering If other searchers feel the same.

 

One thought on “Nailed Down

  1. I can see where being nailed down could lead you to a treasure, I found a old wooden dam in the mountains where they cut RR ties and sent them down the creek. It was built of logs and huge 10 inch square nails, I pried a few of them out and brought them home with me. Someday I hope to find the time to make some knives out of them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

