Sitting On The Banco

It doesn’t look like I’ll be sitting on the bench this winter.

I have the RV road worthy now and need to make use of it.

I’m not sure when I’ll be heading back out, I’m just glad I

will be able to go. I’m probably not like most other searchers.

My search methods are a little unorthodox. I tend to search

on days most people are with their families enjoying The Holidays.

I want to thank all of those who read my blog. I have a lot of friends and family that always want to know how my search has been going and this is a great way for them to find out what I’ve been up to lately. Have you ever noticed people’s reactions when you tell them what you do? For some reason most people think it’s crazy or were crazy. I believe it’s because when they think of treasure hunting they instantly envision the funny looking guy on the beach wearing flip-flops and waving a metal detector but if it weren’t for people like use, history would be a mystery.

 

TTOTC_Back_Cover.png

I do hope you enjoy reading a little of what I write and wanted to share this one thought with you. Take a look at the back cover of TTOTC and notice the patina on the inside of the chest. It might just be my eyes but I see an image of a girl and what looks to be a key behind her. Curious to know if anyone else thinks there may be something to it?

  

8 thoughts on “Sitting On The Banco

Leave a Reply

