A Country Boy Can Survive

Eli learning to fish

This kid loves to fish, he’s definitely a country boy. He’s growing up so fast and it really is amazing how quickly kids learn.

Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime”

All Eli wants to do is be outdoors and I wish he was big enough to go on some of my adventures. I think maybe next spring I’m going to take him along and if the treasure happens to be found before then, I’m still going to take him camping in Rocky Mountains. He reminds me so much of myself when I was little, fishing along the Arkensas River in Colorado. Every time he’s at the house we have to take him out to feed our Koi fish on the back deck. I think he loves holding and petting the fish as much as he does catching them. Lol..

Here is a couple other pictures, one with his Father.

Leave a Reply

