The Lure?

Taking The Bait

Trip 99 is in the past.

I believe I fell into yet another trap.

I fell for it

I returned home in the middle of the night, only

to find my wife sitting in dark on the couch with my

iPad in her hands, pouring over all the information I have

collected, trying to figure out what it is I’m missing, what

it is I can’t see. I could see the disappointment in her eyes

and don’t know if I can keep doing this to her.

Maybe, it’s time to throw in the towel.

These trips are getting harder on me each time.

Really, a little tired and ready for a winters rest.

The season is over for me now and unsure if I will return in the spring.

My trip was unsettling and confusing still.

I know, what is happening with the poem and the location,

but understanding what side of it I’m on, is troubling.

I don’t know if this makes sense to you or not,

 but if your on the same path as I am, It will.

Idk, my wife and I have to discuss it further.

Check back, if I do decide to call it quits, I might just post

The Secret

8 thoughts on “The Lure?

  1. It seems obvious to me that you did not take the lure, if you had you would have a direct link to the treasure. In fishing terminology = quit nibbling around.

    Like

  2. Yes odd indeed, looks old, also looks like old stove bolts holding it together. Perhaps it has been repurposed from whatever it was originally.

    Like

  3. Never give up! It makes perfect sense to me. Most of it does. I think we must be on the same path ( you know what I mean, don’t you?) Although…I feel that someone is very close. Could even be this weekend…but who knows?

    Like

Leave a Reply

